Isla

isla.jpg

I haven’t done any other art in ages; I’ve recently started a new full-time job and I’m still in the process of getting my MA (I can’t wait to be done with it so I can focus on art things in my spare time again). However, on behalf of one of her coworkers, my mother asked if I could do a portrait of their dog, Isla. I don’t draw many dogs so I assented. It’s not ~quite~ finished yet, but it’s close, so I thought I’d post it and try to revive this blog from its long, inactive slumber.

Leave a Reply

