Mag from Ombria in Shadow

Finished reading Ombria in Shadow by Patricia A. McKillip today. I love her stories and retellings. So fun to escape to.

Anyway, I liked Mag, who lives with a powerful sorceress and whose curiosity gets her into trouble from time to time.

Anyway I decided to depict a scene where she’s in the palace (and definitely not supposed to be) and Domina Pearl (the villainous regent) is just down the hall flanked by 2 guards. They are badly drawn, but I didn’t feel like detailing them. I think I’d like to try drawing Domina Pearl, though. I think she’d be fun.

Leave a Reply

